National Network of Parent Carer Forums

Text Size A A A

NNPCF Steering Group and NNPCF Representatives

Steering Group and the National structure

The Steering Group of the NNPCF is made up of appointed representatives from each of the nine regions. Due to the number of Local Authorities in the region, London has two representatives.  The current regional representatives are:

Region Representative NNPCF Email
North East & Cumbria Maureen Morris northeast@nnpcf.org.uk
Yorkshire & Humber Fiona Beard yorksandhumber@nnpcf.org.uk
North West Sherann Hillman northwest@nnpcf.org.uk
East Midlands tba eastmidlands@nnpcf.org.uk
West Midlands Zara Bowden westmidlands@nnpcf.org.uk
Eastern England Mrunal Sisodia eastofengland@nnpcf.org.uk
London Mary Busk / Kay Moore london@nnpcf.org.uk
South East Lara Roberts southeast@nnpcf.org.uk
South West Doug Morris southwest@nnpcf.org.uk

Regional Representatives attend all Regional Network meetings with local forums, feeding back on national developments, as well as local issues back to the Steering Group. They also participate in regional planning meetings at a strategic level and support the development of parent carer participation throughout their region.

NNPCF Representatives

Due to the increasing workload there are a series of NNPCF representatives. These representatives attend meetings on behalf of the steering group and feedback any issues or action points in the same way as the steering group.

Region Representative(s)
East Midlands n/a
Eastern England Carol Kelsey and Louise Ravenscroft
London Joyce Brako-Amoafo and Rosalind Luff
North East and Cumbria Pat Bolton
North West Elizabeth Stanley
South East Michelle Nice and Gail Bedding
South West Lynn Pashby and Tina Emery
West Midlands Jayne Stevens
Yorkshire and Humber Jayne Fitzgerald and Karen Hoe

Working in partnership with Contact A Family (CaF)

NNPCF works in partnership with CaF and CaF supports the NNPCF Steering Group. CaF holds the grant for NNPCF and administers the grants for Parent Carer Forums as part of their contract with DfE. CaF is also responsible for strengthening parent carer forums and parent carer participation, through the support offered by CaF Regional Participation Advisors and that is why we need to and do work so closely together.